Live documents now recognise a collaborator's tab as ready as soon as it
so the second person opening a shared document no longer sits behind "Connecting to collaborators..." and then risk wiping the first person's unsaved edits…
Enhancement · Platform ·
so the second person opening a shared document no longer sits behind "Connecting to collaborators..." and then risk wiping the first person's unsaved edits; departed tabs also no longer linger in the collaborator list until a reload.
October 2026 · Releases & improvements
Sticky notes are now one click away · Cleaner message when you open a workspace you don't belong to